top of page
WATERCOSMO3.jpg

CNC EVENTS

FALL PICNIC FUN DAY!

CNC CNR Fall Picnic 2023.jpg

CNC/CNR Fall Picnic

September 23, 2023 11am - 3pm

Quiet Waters Park

Annapolis, MD

$5 per person (children under 10 free)

CGC Testing (Limit 10 dogs)

You do NOT need to be a member to attend!

RSVP here! by 18 September 2023

WHAT'S HAPPENING

Newfies on the Mall 2023.png
NEWFIES ON THE MALL

October 28 2023 9AM-12PM

National Mall

Washington, DC

Stroll along the monuments

& memorials of DC

Lunch Provided

Maps

RSVP

(for lunch)

TripleCrown23.jpg
TRIPLE CROWN

October 13, 14, 15 2023

Walkersville, MD

Entries Open

9AM August 21

Limit 100 to each show

triple crown raffle  - silver pendant.jpg
copy of triple crown raffle Seadog rocker.jpg
Triple Crown RAFFLE!

$10 per Ticket or 5 for $40

Drawing will be held LIVE on Triple Crown FACEBOOK Page SEPT 22

Click here for Tickets

CORDORUS PARK & OPEN SWIM INFORMATION

CNC may have 2-3 volunteers experienced with Water Training Basics and Testing Exercises. They are an invaluable resource to owners starting out or needing practice.

Become familiar with Park Rules and Training Times. The Colonial Newfoundland Club does not want anyone taking an unnecessary risk. You are not allowed to train except on CNC scheduled dates.
Please don’t let your dog pee or poop on the beach.

SCHEDULE NOTE: This year every training day coincides with the Portuguese Water Training Days.  Sept. 15-17 are the Portuguese Water Dog Trials.  Each Sunday, the Lyric Band sets up in the Band Shell.  All those training need to vacate the area by 4pm. Open Swim Dates are at your own risk.
 

waterdogsharke500x362_orig.jpg

CODORUS STATE PARK DATES

Open Swim is SWIM AT YOUR OWN RISK!  
Open Swim Dates have been set up with Park management to allow CNC members (and members of other  clubs) to train. If you are interested in participating, email Michele Miller at micheleodette@gmail.com.  Michele coordinates who is coming, bringing a boat, etc. 

The etiquette for these open swim dates is based on mutual cooperation and support. Participants share knowledge, equipment and offer help as needed. Dogs must be leashed, in control, and in a crate or X-Pen when not working. Dogs are exhausted and flooded with a lot of new information and stimulus. They need a safe resting place to recharge to get the most out of training. This is not just swimming, but a learning and training environment.

Open Swim Dates 2023

Saturday, May 27
Sunday, May 28
Tuesday, May 30
Wednesday, May 31
Saturday, June 3
Sunday, June 4
Tuesday, June 6
Saturday, June 17 
Beginners ONLY
Sunday, June 18
Tuesday, June 20
Sunday, June 24
Sunday June 25
Tuesday June 27

Wednesday July 5

Saturday July 8

Sunday, July 9

Tuesday, July 11

Wednesday, July 12
Saturday, July 15 Workshop
Sunday, July 16 Workshop
Tuesday, July 18
Wednesday, July 19
Saturday, July 22
Sunday, July 23

Tuesday, July 25

Wednesday, July 26

Saturday, July 29

Sunday, July 30

Tuesday, August 1

Wednesday, August 2

Saturday, August 5

Sunday, August 6

Tuesday, August 8

Wednesday, August 9 

Saturday, August 12

Sunday, August 13

Tuesday, August 15

Sunday, August 20

Friday, August 25 CNC TEST

Saturday, August 26 CNC TEST

Sunday, August 27 CNC TEST

Tuesday, September 5

Saturday, September 9

Sunday, September 10

Saturday, September 23

Sunday, September 24

Saturday, September 30

Sunday, October 1

Saturday, October 7

Sunday, October 8

2023 Events Calendar

April

22 Working Skills Workshop

29 Spring Picnic

May

20 Grooming Webinar

27 Cordorus Open Swim Begins

June

10 Beginner Water Workshop

17 Beginners Swim Cordorus

July

15-16 Water Workshop w/S. Marino

August

25-27 Water Test

September

23 CNC/CNR Fall Picnic

October

13-15 Triple Crown

28 Newfies on the Mall - DC

November

11 Draft Workshop - Smithfield

25 Christmas Tree Pull

December

TBA Annual Meeting

TBA Christmas Parade

bottom of page